Our Governing Council & Members

The MAPCU Governing Council participates actively in strategic National-level Committees and Dialogues. MAPCU members comprise of premier Malaysian Private Universities & University Colleges and Foreign University Branches

Elected MAPCU Governing Council Members (2017-2019)
President Datuk Parmjit (Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation)
Deputy President Prof Pradeep Nair (Taylor’s University)
Vice President I Mr Shanker (KDU University College)
Vice President II Encik Abu Bakar (UCSI University)
Secretary General Datuk Gan Eng Hong (Nilai University)
Deputy Secretary General I Tan Sri Teo Chiang Liang (First City University College)
Treasurer Ms Janice Yew (Heriot-Watt University)